More Announcements CITES Information Professionals Presented National Award

Rebecca Augustyniak, Amy Finley, Dawn Aguero, Blair Monroe, and Brian Arsenault were selected as the recipients of the Special Libraries Association H.W. Wilson Award as authors of an outstanding article published in Information Outlook during the publication year. The article focused on the design and development of effective business management systems, and the role of the information professional in these processes. The H.W. Wilson Award selection committee determined that the subject matter – coupled with the fact that the article was based on a conference paper – was so important to the value proposition of the profession that its authors should be honored as the recipients of the 2006 edition of this award. The award was presented at the Special Libraries Association Conference in Baltimore on June 11.

Associated URL:

Associated Files:
SLA H.W. Wilson Award Rich Text File


Return to Previous